Home > Mixtape > The Mixtape, Vol. 6: H & I

The Mixtape, Vol. 6: H & I

This may be the most ecceltic collection yet in terms of the mixtapes. It’s not every day that I compile a mix that has Hawai’ian music, Irish rap, country-punk, early metal, and Hall & Oates. And it was all done in 16 tracks. That’s something in-and-of-itself.

Yes, this one took a long time to finish and I apologize. Work and life tend to get in the way. The problem is that it will not get any easier for a while. Next up is the letter ‘J’ and while compiling that the other night I figured it will take me the rest of this year to get through it. I’m hoping to make that monster mixtape your holiday gift this year, but that’s being ambitious. You never know.

As always, thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoy this mix as much as I had compiling it. Also, please comment or “Like” this blog post if you download the mix. It lets me know who is paying attention.

Now, on to the music …

‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 6: H & I’
Download from MediaFire

Hall & Oates – “Do What You Want, Be What You Are”
Hank Williams III – “Country Heroes”
Hinder – “Lips of an Angel”
The Hollies – “A Little Thing Like Love”
Hootie & the Blowfish – “One By One”
House of Pain – “Shamrocks and Shenanigans”
Huey Lewis & the News – “The Power of Love” [Single Edit]
Hugh Laurie – “Tipitana”
Ibrahim Ferrer – “Guaguancó Callejero (Street Guaguanco)”
Ida Maria – “Morning Light”
Iggy and The Stooges – “Gimme Danger”
Imogen Heap – “Hide and Seek”
Incubus – “Just a Phase”
Iron & Wine – “Jesus The Mexican Boy”
Iron Butterfly – “Most Anything You Want”
Israel Kamakawiwo’ole – “Kuhio Bay”

Previous mixtapes:
‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 5: G’
‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 4: F’
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 3: E
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 2: C&D
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 1: A&B

As always, thanks for reading and enjoy the music!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.