Home > Mixtape > The Mixtape, Vol. 9: L

The Mixtape, Vol. 9: L

December 30, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just in time for the end of the year I wrap up the letter L with the ninth volume of free music for you, my adoring fans. It is a big one this time with a whopping 33 tracks from all 32 artists I wrote up over the last few months. This was truly an eclectic collection of songs that I had a lot of fun to listen to.

I’m nearing the halfway point in this journey and there’s still a lot of music to go. While I’m tackling the next set of tunes I will be thinking of way to improve the project and the blog in the second half. I have some ideas but I’m always open to suggestions (NOTE: telling me to go fuck myself to jump off a tall building are not the types of suggestions I mean). But, I digress.

Now, on to the music …

‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 9 : L’
https://www.mediafire.com/?1a15v51x7lxf1su (I’m giving MediaFire one last chance)

1. Labrinth-Earthquake
2. Lady Antebellum-Golden
3. Lady Gaga-You and I
4. Lagwagon-Runs In The Family
5. The Last Goodnight-Pictures of You
6. Lauryn Hill-Adam Lives in Theory
7. LCD Soundsystem-Us v Them
8. Led Zeppelin-Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
9. Lee Greenwood-God Bless The USA
10. Len-Junebug
11. Lenny Kravitz-It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over
12. Leonard Cohen-Chelsea Hotel No. 2
13. Less Than Jake-Overrated (Everything Is)
14. Lewis Black-IHOP
15. Lil Wayne-Mo Fire
16. Limp Bizkit-Take A Look Around
17. Linda Ronstadt-Long Long Time
18. Lionel Richie-All Night Long (All Night)
19. The Little Willies-It’s Not You It’s Me
20. Live-Pillar of Davidson
21. LL Cool J-Big Ole Butt
22. LMFAO-Champagne Showers
23. Locksley-The Way That We Go
24. Loggins and Messina-Be Free
25. The Lonely Island-Hugs
26. Lord Huron-Mighty
27. Los Lonely Boys-Onda
28. Louis Armstrong-La Vie en Rose
29. Louis CK-Offensive Words
30. The Lumineers-Dead Sea
31. Lusk-Mindray
32. Lusk-Gold
33. Lynyrd Skynyrd-All I Can Do is Write About It

Previous mixtapes:
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 8: K‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol.7: J‘ [Download Part 1 / Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Holiday Album Special 2012‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 6: H & I’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 5: G’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 4: F’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 3: E’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 2: C & D’ [Download Part 1 / Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 1: A & B’ [Download]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.