Home > Mixtape > The Mixtape, Vol. 1: A&B

The Mixtape, Vol. 1: A&B

Those who know me know that I have a spirit of giving. Since I spent a good portion of the past two years functionally unemployed, my spirit of giving became exceedingly frugal. Christmas presents to friends started consisting of compilation discs that I send via MediaFire so I don’t have to incur shipping expenses. Cheap? Oh, most certainly, but I never gave anyone music I did not think they would like or music I did not like, personally.

This blog idea kinda worked backwards from the idea of making this first compilation. I wanted to let folks know about the cool music I had found and they might like as well. Some might call that an ego trip, and that’s fine. It does give me great joy to send out compilations to the people I care about. But more than that, I wanted something to do. This blog has given me something to do (for the last couple of days as I back-log like crazy).

So, here you go. The first compilation of my newest venture. You may notice two things about this compilation:

1) It is made up of the “Tracks of Distinction” for each artist
2) It is longer than what would fit on an 80-minute CD-R (so don’t try and burn it to one)

Enjoy!

‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 1: A&B’
Download from MediaFire

Tracklist:
A.A. Bondy – “Mightiest of Guns”
Adele – “Someone Like You”
Arcade Fire – “Intervention”
Arcade Fire – “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)”
The Asteroids Galaxy Tour – “Satellite”
The Avett Brothers – “Shame”
B.o.B. – “Ghost in the Machine”
Band of Skulls – “Death By Diamonds and Pearls”
Ben Folds – “There’s Always Someone Cooler Than You”
Bill Hicks – “Flying Saucer Tour”
Bill Withers – “My Imagination”
Billy Joel – “New York State of Mind” (Live Duet with Tony Bennett)
The Black Keys – “Ten Cent Pistol”
Black Sheep – “Black with N.V. (No Vision)”
Black Sheep – “Try Counting Sheep”
Bo Burnham – “New Math (Live)”
Bob Dylan – “Little Sadie”
Bon Iver – “Calgary”
Booker T & The M.G.’s – “Green Onions”
The Bouncing Souls – “Bullying the Jukebox”
Brian Posehn – “Movie Ruiners/The Unholy Trilogy”
Britney Spears – “‘Till the World Ends”

*Thanks to CranberryZero on I Heart Chaos for the funky mixtape GIF.

Categories: Mixtape Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.