Home > Mixtape > The Mixtape, Vol. 16: Soundtracks

The Mixtape, Vol. 16: Soundtracks

November 24, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, so much for my promise to get this out before Thanksgiving. In my defense, I did have the week off, and being a man with little to no will power to speak of, the temptation of food, drink (so much drink), and napping (so much sleep!) was just too much to overcome. And the only thing that kept me from fully finishing was the cover. Everything else was pretty much done on Sunday night. That’s a special kind of lazy!

What I did find interesting about this mix was the amount of emotional highs and lows that come with it. There have been several mixtapes in the past that, I felt, were either rather manic or kind of depressive. I guess common themes and song choices could be influenced by the time, but this one was pretty even-keel, even though there has been plenty of woe in my life in the past few weeks. But still I rise, right?

ttihh-soundtracks-cover-fullFor the second time, is there are a shitload of music in this edition of the mixtape. There are exactly 100 songs (AGAIN!) by 97 artists (here’s to Cherlene, Snoop Dogg, and Tina Turner) here in a package so big it needs to be given to you in three zip files. Sorry I went a bit overboard, but I love my bonus tracks. You can download the three parts below:

‘These Things I Have Heard, Vol. 16: Soundtracks’ [Download Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3]

Finally, as always, feel free to enjoy other mixtapes I have made for this blog …

These Things I Have Heard, Vol. 15: S‘ [Download Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 14: R‘ [Download Part 1 | Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 13: P & Q‘ [Download Part 1 | Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 12: O‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 11: N‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Holiday Album Special 2014‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Catch-Up Mixtape, Vol 2‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 10: M [Download Part 1 | Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Catch-Up Mixtape, Vol 1‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 9 : L’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Holiday Album Special 2013‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol. 8: K‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol.7: J‘ [Download Part 1 | Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Holiday Album Special 2012‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 6: H & I’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 5: G’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 4: F’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 3: E’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 2: C & D’ [Download Part 1 | Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 1: A & B’ [Download]

As always, thanks for reading and enjoy the music!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. May 4, 2018 at 11:43 AM
  2. November 12, 2018 at 10:15 AM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.