Home > Mixtape > The Mixtape, Vol. 7: J

The Mixtape, Vol. 7: J

Mercifully, the letter J is done and here is your mixtape. This letter had so many artists–thanks to all of the Johns, Joshs, and Joes–that this massive 47-track behemoth is too big to be uploaded to one single zip file, so there’s two. Remember to upload the playlist as well to your media player for the best results. I have to say, this letter was fun but it proved to me that (maybe) I have too much music to contend with. But I think I knew that and that’s why I’m doing this project.

Also, because MediaFire is being very strict with their download policy I have switched to Box.net to distribute the mixtapes. I have even put the older mixtapes in so you can catch up if you are just joining us.

Now, on to the music …

‘These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 7: J’
Part 1Part 2

01-Jack Johnson-Only The Ocean
02-The Jackson 5-The Life Of The Party
03-Jackson Browne-I Am a Patriot
04-Jakob Dylan-Something Good This Way Comes
05-James Blake-Wilhelms Scream
06-James Blunt-Give Me Some Love
07-James Brown-Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine Pt. 1
08-James Taylor-Sweet Baby James
09-Jamiroquai-High Times
10-Jane Bunnett-Quítate el Chaquetón [Take Off Your Jacket]
11-Janelle Monae-Tightrope (feat. Big Boi)
12-Janis Joplin-Bye Bye Baby
13-Jason Mraz-The Woman I Love
14-Jay-Z-Heart Of The City (Ain’t No Love)
15-Jeff Buckley-Nightmares by the Sea
16-Jerry Seinfeld-Horses
17-Jethro Tull-My God
18-Jewel-Serve the Ego
19-Jim Croce-Operator (That’s Not the Way It Feels)
20-Jim Gaffigan-Hot Pockets
21-Jimi Hendrix-Bold As Love
22-Jimmy Buffett-A Pirate Looks at Forty [Live]
23-jj-Voi Parlate, lo Gioco
24-Joe Cocker-The Letter
25-Joe Satriani-Psycho Monkey
26-Joe Walsh-Ordinary Average Guy
27-The John Butler Trio-Zebra
28-John Denver-For You
29-John Fogerty-I Can’t Take It No More
30-John Legend and The Roots-Our Generation (The Hope of the World)
31-John Lennon-Working Class Hero
32-John Mayer-The Age Of Worry
33-Johnny Cash-Redemption
34-Jon Bon Jovi-Janie, Don’t Take Your Love to Town
35-Jonathan Coulton-RE Your Brains
36-Joni Mitchell-Urge for Going
37-Jose Gonzales-Fold
38-Josh Garrels-Sweet River Roll
39-Josh Groban-Il Postino (Mi Mancherai)
40-Josh Ritter-The Curse
41-Joshua Radin-Underwater
42-Journey-Ask the Lonely
43-Joy Zipper-For Lenny’s Own Pleasure
44-Jurassic 5-Where We At
45-Justin Bieber-U Smile (acoustic)
46-Justin Bieber-U Smile (Nick Pittsinger AMBIENT REMIX)
47-Justin Timberlake-Body Count

Previous mixtapes:
These Things I Have Heard Holiday Album Special 2012‘ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 6: H & I’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 5: G’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 4: F’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 3: E’ [Download]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 2: C & D’ [Download Part 1 / Part 2]
These Things I Have Heard Mixtape, Vol 1: A & B’ [Download]

As always, thanks for reading and enjoy the music!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.